Computer and Laptop Repairs Remote Client
computer repairs north devon

Customer Reviews and Comments

 

PC computer repairs bideford PC computer repairs barnstaple PC computer repairs great torrington PC computer repairs hartland PC computer shop bideford networking broadband routers homeplug wifi laptop repairs torrington laptop repair service laptop repairs bideford laptop repairs torrington laptop repair service laptop repairs bideford

 

Here at Tarka Computer Care I take pride in both good customer service ethics and the feedback I receive. Take a look at what a few of my customers had to say below:

 

Google Reviews

My most recent reviews are normally on Google's business listing services. You can view these directly by going to google.com and searching for "Tarka Computer Care" or you can try the links below - they should work on most browsers but they keep changing the location :-)

Google Reviews Link 1

If that link is not working you can try:

Google Reviews Link 2

 

Facebook Reviews

Below are a summary the latest reviews and customer posts on My Facebook Page. Each links to the original genuine Facebook review. The posts are spread around the Facebook page. Some are on the "timeline", others are on "Visitor Posts" and the remainder are under the "Reviews" section....

 

Sophie Oliver's Facebook Post - November 2018 "Used Paul twice for computer repairs, quick and efficient, friendly and professional service. Would highly recommend"

Marie Young's Facebook Post - June 2018 "Excellent service. Paul is always friendly, reliable and never fails to fix any problems with my PC. Would highly recommend. Thank you Paul."

Gail Aitch's Facebook Post - December 2017 "You are such a star, thank you Paul. Computer is running so fast I'm suprised it hasn't flown off the desk. What a pleasure to do busines with you"

Ronald Badger's Facebook Post - November 2017 "After a vicious virus I could not get my computer to work properly. I tried downloading Windows 10 which made matters worse. I happened to open a copy of Links Magazine and saw Tarkas advertisement. The reviews were so good I contacted Paul and in 24 hours I had virtually new computer but without new parts. Paul is brilliant and my computer works better than it did when new. It is faster, I have Windows10 which is very good, my other programmes have been put back on and everything is working brilliantly. And the cost was very fair. Thank you Paul."

Jayde Vaggers Facebook Review - November 2017 "I Can't thank Paul enough for his hardwork repairing my laptop. Reasonably priced, efficient and a brilliant job done. If I ever have any problems with my laptop/computer in the future I will be coming back to Paul, I HIGHLY recommend."

Julia Parsons Facebook Review - March 2017 "Really excellent prompt service, very helpful advice given, both at the time and afterwards. Very reasonably priced. I'm not very computer savvy but everything was discussed in a way I could understand."


Rowena Zealey Facebook Review - February 2017 "Always reliable, Paul is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend!"


Brian Spearing Facebook Review - September 2016 "We have used Tarka Computer care several times and on each occasion Paul has provided excellent service with good advice as well."


Nick Carthew Facebook Review - April 2016 "Just had a spring clean and a super fast SSD hard drive fitted to my laptop. I cannot praise more highly the service and totally unbiased advice I received from Paul. He is VERY knowledgeable and saved me a fortune as I was fully prepared to buy another laptop. I now have my old laptop working significantly faster than ever before at a fraction of the cost of a new one. Excellent rates and a first class service. If your laptop or PC is running slowly, give Paul a call."


James Mortain Facebook Review - February 2016 "My PC decided to play up recently, at a vital time in my publishing process. Needless to say, I was flapping! Paul came around at short notice and immediately identified the issues, correcting them in a speedy, professional manner. I would highly recommend Paul, and wouldn't hesitate to use him again."


Barbara Carr Facebook Review - May 2016 "I was a desperate 77 year old when my hard drive broke. I thought I would lose everything but thanks to Paul at Tarka Computer Care everything was saved. He provided a very professional and efficient service. I could not be more pleased with the service I received and I am indebted to him for his skill and professionalism. The computer was returned to me the next day working better than ever! I could not have asked for more! He will be my first port of call for any computer issues I have in the future and I would recommend him to anybody..."


Shelagh Day Facebook Review - December 2015 "I'm indebted to Paul for his help in sorting my computer which was in a bit of a mess after the recent Windows 10 download. It is now working superbly and his help and advice was greatly appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble and I feel I could contact him at anytime to ask for help and advice. His prices are very reasonable and I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing assistance"


Jim Constable Facebook Review - October 2015 "Does what it says on the tin...and a nice bloke thrown in...nice one paul its purringggg along. Sounded like a dog before......"


Julies Mobile-Beauty Facebook Review - July 2015 "Paul did a full health check on my computer this week and it's running like a new computer (and I was considering replacing it) Paul is professionally, efficient, incredibly helpful by giving advice to someone who knows nothing about computers. Would definitely recommend him and be using his service again in the future."


Sandy Turner Facebook Review - July 2015 "We found Paul to be very professional, well organised and approachable. He was quick to understand our needs, and (limitations!) and repairs were completed very speedily. We shall happily use him again and would recommend his services."

Gail Aitch Facebook Review - June 2015 "Fabulous service, computer is running like a dream, and all done in such a short space of time hardly had time to miss my computer. Thank you so much, can highly recommend your services :-)"

Michael Crouch Facebook Review - April 2015 "I would like to thank Paul for the outstanding service he gave to a computer problem that I had and which he dealt with extremely quickly, professionally, and with a degree of service that I've rarely experienced before. I will happily use him again and would recommend his services to anyone needing support, you really won't be disappointed.. Many thanks Paul"

James Clark Facebook Review - March 2015 "Thankyou for your great service computers running miles better"

Iona Elder Facebook Review - February 2015 "I contacted Tarka computer care with slow running laptop issues. Paul was very quick to respond and was very informative & helpful. The service he provided was efficient & thorough. I would definitely use him again in the future."

Jason Noble Facebook Review - November 2014 "Fast, efficient and friendly service. Will definitely use again if the need arises."

By the very nature of the internet, online reviews are spread far and wide. Below are a few of the other sites where customers have been kind enough to say a few words:

 

Yell.Com Reviews

 

Thomson Local Reviews

 

Other places on the Internet with information about us

 

Other Letters and Emails that have been scanned or paraphrased

computer shop Barnstaple

Mr. W

Home user from Sticklepath - April 2015

 

computer shop Bideford

Mrs. C

Home user from Monkleigh - Jan. 2015

 

Why would you go to any one else ? This is the best customer service this side of the Pearly Gates. Such peace of mind having Paul to call when things go wrong, as they always will. Highly recommend (this is a Ronseal company, think about it!) 10/10.

Mr L - Laptop user in Torrington - March 2016

 

........but a bigger thank you for coming out to see me so quickly on a Sunday, I hate the idea of being so reliant on the internet, but so thankful you were able to sort out the problem with what to me seemed with ease, thank you.

Mr B - Home User in Bucks Mills - May 2015

I was extremely impressed with the quality of service I received from Tarka Computer Care. Paul responded to my enquiry very quickly. He listened to what I needed to be done and he was very understanding and patient with me. I am not very computer literate and Paul took the time to explain what he might need to change in order to make my computer run more efficiently. Paul also made sure that I have written references in regard to things he has put in place, to refer to on my computer should I need prompts to guide me in the future. Paul ensured that I understood what he was doing and why, without making me feel inferior. The aftercare he provided was brilliant. I would recommend Paul to anyone who needs support and I would not hesitate to use him again in the future

Denise T - Home User near(ish) Tawstock - April 2015

I contacted Paul Smith of Tarka Computers to see if they could sort out my Lap Top. Having taken down my problems over the telephone Paul came out the next day. Paul was good to talk in plain English and within an hour had sorted my mess another company had made, given advice and generally set me up for the future. I would recommend Paul to anybody who needs work doing as a hard working professional person who listens to you.

Based on my experience, I therefore have no hesitation in recommending Paul for any computer related support, whatever the problem and whatever level of user expertise.

Michael F - Home / Small Business user from Woolsery - 2014

 

Having experienced a hiccup with my virus protection software, I contacted the company which only seemed interested in selling me more product. I found Paul's contact details in my local paper and he was immediately helpful, explaining in plain English why I shouldn't spend over £120 on a software package that simply wasn't needed. He not only quickly (and cost-effectively) resolved my problem, but took-up the gauntlet with the software supplier, who has now promised to provide me with an additional two years protection - for free. The service I received from Paul clearly demonstrates the continuing need for locally based technicians who are prepared to go that extra mile to deliver an unbeatable service.

Ann H - Home user from Woolsery - 2014

 

My initial contact with Paul at Tarka Computer Care was as a home user with basic computer knowledge and two finger typing. That was ok until something went wrong. As Paul was recommended he came to my rescue on numerous occasions and always communicated in layman terms for my simple understanding. Progressing since then, he has provided advice and physical assistance in buying and setting two new computers, including my current laptop, getting rid of a Trojan virus and switching users from BT to Talktalk and now Sky. When transport has been a problem, he even assisted by sorting things out remotely.

Based on my experience, I therefore have no hesitation in recommending Paul for any computer related support, whatever the problem and whatever level of user expertise.

John P - Home user from West Somerset - 2014

 

Paul provided us with IT support both on and off site. He conducted a complete audit of our systems and put in place what was required to ensure complete security and compliance. I would highly recommend Paul as he is the consummate professional and able to translate the requirements in a user friendly fashion. He has the highest integrity and always worked in the best interests of the business.

Frances M - recruitment company managing director - 2013

 

Paul is a terrific IT consultant to have around. He is responsive and expert at what he does. But more than this, he can explain things in a way which is understandable to a layman and yet not patronising. Plus he thinks ahead - you may not have asked him for a particular service but he correctly second guesses that you will need it, so he is super helpful in ensuring that you are enabled in your work, both for the present and going forward.

Pauline W - small business home user - 2013

 

Linked-in page Facebook Page Other Facebook Page
Postcodes served: EX31, EX32, EX33, EX34, EX38 and EX39